Language and Masculinity in the Films of Nicolas Winding Refn

Over the weekend, I created my first ever video essay for an assignment in Dr. Paul Booth’s class on Communication and Technology (CMNS 545) at DePaul University.

The sound isn’t the greatest, and I apologize for that, but I did the best I could with the equipment I had on hand. Also, I realized after creating the video that I forgot to include the song “Tick of the Clock” by The Chromatics in the music credits. Furthermore, I should probably point out that this video is slightly NSFW due to language and some brief nudity (there is a quick shot of Tom Hardy’s naked backside). At any rate, I would be very curious to hear any thoughts that readers of this blog might have about the video, both the technical aspects and the information presented within. To view the video, you click the on the embedded Youtube clip below, or you can just go here to watch it on Youtube.

One thought on “Language and Masculinity in the Films of Nicolas Winding Refn”

Leave a Reply

